Finished Project #1

It celebration time people!

I only moments ago cast off the last of the stitches from the scarf with fingerless mitts (loosely based on Knitty project Entwined) that I had put aside last week due to a dropped stitch issue. I finally picked it up tonight and just went for it. Its not the best fix up job but the recipient probably wont even notice… I need to sew up the edges of the mitts and block it a bit then its ready to be delivered!

Hat and scarf

The hat that I made to go with it used parts of patterns on a combination of sites that were inspired by the Banana Republic button tab hat. The button that I found to go on the hat was so adorable! I’m tempted to go back to Spotlight and get another one for me!

Button closeup

I’m also making good progress on the HalloWig that I’m making for the same friend that is getting the hat and scarf. Unfortunately she’s been diognosed with a fairly serious illness and a few of us at work thought that since she’s a very happy and fun girl she might see the funny side of a knitted bright teal wig 🙂

Hallowig progress

Am hoping to get some serious progress made on my secret baby project this weekend… in a perfect world I’d like to have it finished this weekend so I can post it on payday… I’ll just cross my fingers and hope for the best (although, I wont get much dont with crossed fingers!)

2 responses to “Finished Project #1

  1. I love the teal yarn! The colour is gorgeous. Can’t wait to see what you make of it.

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

