Still here!

craftzine screencap

Thats my cake!!

Yep. I’m still around and as of this morning feeling very popular thanks to Nikki and the folks at Craftzine.com and their linking to my Guitar Hero cake.

Its great to see you all here and I hope to find some more GH cakes being made now! With my fiancees birthday coming up I’m starting to think of new ideas for this years cake… Suggestions are always welcome!

Other than seeing a huge spike in my blogstats I haven’t been doing much at all lately. I’ve spent most of the last two weeks laying on the couch recovering from a minor back injury watching movies and improving my knitting skills. So there are photos of projects to be posted this weekend and some more progress made on my secret project for my best friends baby.

One response to “Still here!

  1. Ha! Well i definitely think the cake was worthy of a mention on Craft blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

