Stash building

Oh my, its been a while since I blogged here hasn’t it! I don’t even have a proper excuse prepared, all I can say is that I’ve been busy… work, school, life, sleeping… they all seem to take priority over blogging and even crafting sometimes!

I’ve been on a wonderful trip to Sydney and got a lot of crafting done there but since I came back to Melbourne I’ve been a bit lost. Sure, I’ve been working on my granny rug and I’ve whipped up a Simplicity Built by Wendy 3835 top for work but other than that I’m blank.

Hopefully thats all about to change though!!

I ‘won’ an ebay auction this morning that has made a significant impact on my stash building! ONE HUNDRED new skeins of DMC thread… and a bunch of loose floss in christmassy colours. So I’m all set for stitcheries and planning my orders so I can get some christmas gifts underway.

Is anyone else working out their christmas gift crafting schedule yet? Its only ELEVEN! weeks away! Last year we didn’t give gifts to anyone but this year I’m committing to the Hand Made Challenge! Granted, I’ll still only be making gifts for about 10 people but they will be well thought out and lovingly made gifts!

Update: I also won a second auction!

So my stash will be doubly filled with embroidery threads!

I think I might need to do a giveaway! Stay tuned!

2 responses to “Stash building

  1. Gorgeous thread!!

  2. i should post an update now that i’ve wound them all (or most of them) onto bobbins!

Leave a Reply

