Back at work today. Made it 10 days without checking email or messages. I did look at my corporate card though last night so I knew just how much work I had ahead of me this morning (51 transactions remaining to code!). This is not the best season for admin staff, especially those that have a corporate card! Made it through the day though, was even able to zoom into the last 10 minutes of a lecture and made enough sense of the material to chime in and give my 5c worth.

Took a blue juice (youfoods make it here) to work for mid afternoon pick me up. Had to explain it wasn’t dirty paint water to a colleague. Felt “homesick” for Ireland while drinking it as that’s were I was introduced to them last year. Some days I think I’m more homesick than my partner is for his homeland.

todays random points

  • instagram scrolling : 1h03m
  • alarm snoozes : 1
  • ABN lookup searches : 4 (why won’t people put this on their invoices!!!)
  • 6 weeks and 3 days of full time work to go

Leave a comment